Start Learning Spanish in the next 30 Seconds with
a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Initial Knowledge Exam

SeanMc
New in Town

Initial Knowledge Exam

Postby SeanMc » February 5th, 2010 9:32 pm

I'm new to the site and am uncertain where to begin. I have been studying the language off and on for many years. I have some knowledge but an nowhere close to being even conversational. I have no clue if I am advanced beginner, a lower intermediate, or at another place on the scale. My suggestion is to design some kind of initial knowledge test in multiple catagories. That would help us newbies know where to start, find out where we are strong and where we are the weakest.

Evandar
New in Town

Postby Evandar » February 7th, 2010 9:45 am

Hey, Sean. A knowledge test would be nice, but until then I suggest you just check out the different levels, and you'll quickly find out when it gets too difficult. :)

Get 40% OFF
SeanMc
New in Town

Postby SeanMc » February 7th, 2010 5:50 pm

Evandar wrote:Hey, Sean. A knowledge test would be nice, but until then I suggest you just check out the different levels, and you'll quickly find out when it gets too difficult. :)

In some aspects, the difficulty is rather early, while other aspects I am stronger. Is there a way I can narrow my focus to just one aspect, whether that be vocabulary, or just conjugation?

Evandar
New in Town

Postby Evandar » February 8th, 2010 10:18 am

SeanMc wrote:
Evandar wrote:Hey, Sean. A knowledge test would be nice, but until then I suggest you just check out the different levels, and you'll quickly find out when it gets too difficult. :)

In some aspects, the difficulty is rather early, while other aspects I am stronger. Is there a way I can narrow my focus to just one aspect, whether that be vocabulary, or just conjugation?